Irish Women in Tech awards 2019 finalists announced

  • Photo: (c)

    Now in its second year, the Women in Tech awards event is a celebration of diverse women doing incredible things in tech within Ireland. The nominees for 2019 represent international giants, native start-ups and everything in between.  

    Her, an Online media outlet designed specifically for females is the official media partner to this year's Dublin Tech Summit Women In Tech Awards.

    The event will take place at Dublin's RDS on 10 October. Find out more here.

    Here’s a breakdown of the finalists in each of the categories.

    IT Business Leader
    Amber Domer, Director of Managed /Client Services, Pioneer 360
    Lorna McAdoo, Head of Operations, Northern Ireland, Version 1
    Vicky Godolphin, Head of Digital, Accenture Ireland

    Gillian Forde, Head of Digital Integration, Permanent TSB
    Patricia Scanlon, CEO and Founder, SoapBox Labs
    Jennifer Cox, Security Engineer, Tenable
    Dr Michelle Cullen, Managing Director and sponsor for Inclusion & Diversity, Accenture Ireland
    Michelle McDaid, Director of Engineering, Workhuman
    Niamh Coll, Head of Service Delivery, BT Ireland

    Security Leader
    Emer O’Neill, Global Security Response Senior Manager, VMware
    Ines Rubio, Head of Information Management and Incident Response, BSI
    Jacky Fox, Managing Director Security Ireland, Accenture Ireland
    Kori Younger, Founder, Total Packets
    Natasja Bolton, Managing Information Security Consultant, Sysnet Global Solutions

    Digital Transformation
    Arlene Ennis, Global Head of Consumer Payments Technology, Citi
    Jean Brannigan, Operations Manager – MAC Industry Services, Siemens
    Lisa Foley, Director Intl Data Centers, Fiserv
    Mary Fitzsimons, eHealth Lead, FutureNeuro Research Centre, RCSI
    Yemi Oluseun, Project Manager, Barclays

    Fintech Leader
    Angela Bergin, Vice President, Head of Programmes & Change, Global Payments
    Anne Cullen, Vice President Project Delivery, Fiserv
    Kenlyn Klamper, Director of Operations, Fiserv (Nenagh)
    Marie Myers, Chief Financial Officer, UiPath
    Marta Ghiglioni, Managing Director, ItaliaFintech

    Blockchain Leader
    Claire Fitzpatrick, Strategic Operations Director, ConsenSys
    Lone Fonss Schroder, CEO, Concordium Foundation and Concordium AG
    Mai Santamaria, Head of Financial Advisory Team, Department of Finance Ireland
    Teana Baker-Taylor, Executive Director, Global Digital Finance
    Ulyana Shtybel, Chief Capital Officer and Vice President of the Board, HighCastle

    Aimée Madden, Founder & CEO, CliniShift
    Caroline Dunlea, CEO, Core Optimisation
    Joanna Carroll, Chief Operating Officer, Think Research
    Tugce Bulut, Founder and CEO, Streetbees
    Yvonne Brady, CEO & Founder, EVB Sport

    Candyce Costa, Founder, CEO, Digital Business Women
    Caroline O’Reilly, Vice President Software Engineering, Workday
    Maebh Costello, Global Lead of UX Design Labs, McKesson
    Margaret Burgraff, Partner, Continuous Ventures
    Niamh Sterling, CEO, Recipe Guru
    Tina Tarquinio, Director, IBM Z, IBM

    Rising Star
    Angelica Cullinan, Advanced Analytics Analyst, Bank of Ireland
    Dr. Fiona Edwards Murphy, CEO and Co-founder, ApisProtect
    Nina Kanti, Blockchain Developer, Deloitte
    Rosemary Clancy, Digital Sales Programs Leader, Oracle
    Tori Hume, Tori Hume ETL Developer / IT Consultant, Sogeti Ireland

    Data Scientist
    Amelia Kelly, Director of Speech Technology, SoapBox Labs
    Linda Devenney, Director of Data Architecture, Fidelity Investments
    Maya Ackerman, CEO/Co-Founder, Wave-AI
    Michaela Blott, Distinguished Engineer, Xilinx
    Shona D’Arcy, Founder/CEO, Kids Speech Labs

    Elizabeth Lenihan, EMEA Lead, Talent Services, Indeed
    Fabiana Goodall, CIO EMEA – Director of Governance and Controls, Fiserv
    Jacinta Walker, Head of Digital, Qualtrics
    Patricia DuChene, Vice President of Sales & General Manager of EMEA & APAC, Wrike
    Sinéad Hunter, Project Manager – FX Technology, Citi

    Diverse Company of the Year
    Accenture Ireland
    Version 1

    HR Diversity Initiative
    Ericsson Ireland, People Team
    Facebook, HR Department
    Kate McCarthy, VP Accessibility, Skillsoft Ireland Ltd
    McKesson, HR Department
    Mufeeda CK, COO and Chief Operating Officer, Pehia Foundation

    Diversity Role Model
    Didem Un Ates, Senior Director, AI Customer & Partner Engagement, Microsoft
    Lenore Kerrigan, Country Sales Director, UiPath
    Mary Browne, Vice President, Consumer Payments, TTS Technology, Citi
    Rosa Atahualpa Rudas de Whyte, Product Designer, Travelport Digital
    Tetlanyo Lekalake, Country Marketing Lead, Facebook


    Source: Her

    About the author

    Niamh is a Sync NI writer with a previous background of working in FinTech and financial crime. She has a special interest in sports and emerging technologies. To connect with Niamh, feel free to send her an email or connect on Twitter.

    Got a news-related tip you’d like to see covered on Sync NI? Email the editorial team for our consideration.

Share this story