The Women in Tech Awards announce their 2024 finalists

  • The Women in Tech Awards have announced their 2024 finalists with a number of industry innovators making the shortlist this year.

    The only ceremony of its kind in Northern Ireland will take place at Belfast’s Europa Hotel on Thursday 23 May when over 300 guests from across all business sectors will recognise and reward women who innovate, challenge, and embrace technology to change the sector for the better.

    Sponsored by VANRATH, the awards, now in their third year, will be hosted by Women in Business, Northern Ireland’s leading network for women in the workplace.

    RELATED: Northern Ireland Women Celebrated as Best in the Business at Prestigious Awards Ceremony

    Commenting on the shortlist, Women in Business Managing Director Lorraine Acheson said: “Momentum behind these awards and the Northern Ireland tech sector more broadly only continues to grow with every passing year.

    "We are fortunate enough to be operating within a leading tech hub, and the exceptional calibre of entries across the board, including the new Outstanding Apprentice category, is testament to that.

    RELATED: Women in Tech Awards 2024

    "Credit must go to our judging panel for selecting this shortlist after extensive deliberation. making the judging panel’s deliberation. We look forward to shining a spotlight on the local success stories and their incredible contribution to the NI economy come May.”

    The six-strong judging panel included Lorraine Acheson (MD Women in Business), David Crozier CBE (CEO Software NI), John Healy OBE (Chair of Invest NI), Louis Kingston (Corporate Relationships Manager at Sync NI), Edel Madden (CEO Xsell) and Audrey Osbourne (Techstart Ventures Investment Team).

    The 2024 Women in Tech Award finalists are:


    C Level Woman of the Year (sponsored by Expleo)

    •           Alison McFadden - Continu

    •           Faye Thomas - Vyta

    •           Melanie Dawson - Origin7

    •           Sara McCracken - Empatheyes Ltd

    •           Stephanie Conville - Codec


    Digital Transformation Leader of the Year (sponsored by Check Point)

    •           Aisling McGibbon - Bazaarvoice

    •           Angela Byrne - Expleo

    •           Claire Coleman - Codec

    •           Monique Silva - Progressive Building Society

    •           Samantha Kirk - Kainos

    •           Sinead Carberry - MJM Marine


    Entrepreneur of the Year (sponsored by Allstate Northern Ireland)

    •           Grainne Bannon – Shareit biz

    •           Khaula Bhutta - Inclusive Law

    •           Melanie Dawson - Origin7

    •           Naomh McElhatton - dara & co

    Tech Team of the Year (sponsored by EOS IT Solutions)

    •           Aflac Northern Ireland, team led by Catherine Maguire

    •           Allstate Northern Ireland, team led by Orla Gallagher

    •           Expleo, team led by Stephanie Donnelly

    •           Codec, team led by Sarah Moustafa

    •           Progressive Building Society, team led by Monique Silva

    •           TP ICAP, team led by Anne-Marie Mcardle and Victoria Holmes


    One to Watch in the Future (sponsored by BT)

    •           Emily Murphy - PwC

    •           Hayley Rice - Danske Bank

    •           Karen Tang - Codec

    •           Laura Douglas - Reward Insight

    •           Niamh McDaid - STATSports Group Limited

    •           Ruth Montgomery - STATSports Group Limited


    Green Impact Award (sponsored by Danske Bank)

    •           Annemarie Roddy - carbonfit

    •           Faye Thomas - Vyta

    •           Lorna McAdoo - Version 1

    Tech Advocate of the Year (sponsored by MHS)

    •           Ailíse Wylie - PwC

    •           Eimear McEvoy - PwC

    •           Christina Matier - Codec

    •           Lyndsay Shields - Danske Bank

    •           Professor Joan Condell - ActionSense Ltd

    •           Victoria Logan - Aflac Northern Ireland


    Outstanding Apprentice (sponsored by Version 1)

    •           Elizabeth Murphy - PwC

    •           Enya O'Doherty - Alchemy Technology Services

    •           Holly Patton - BT

    •           Nikkala Pokojski - Kainos

    •           Rebecca Gilbert - PwC

    •           Summer Henderson - SciLeads

    •           Tara Murray - CME Group


    Male Advocate of the Year

    •           Aidan Taggart - Version 1

    •           Bryan Edwards - EOS IT Solutions

    •           Graeme Stuart - Aflac Northern Ireland

    •           Killian O'Rawe - Reward Insight

    •           Stephen Kelso - Version 1

    •           Subhu Swain – BT


    Outstanding Woman in Tech (sponsored by VANRATH)

    • Winner announced on the night.


    The 2024 Women in Tech Awards recognise businesswomen from a diverse range of tech disciplines through 10 categories, and May’s ceremony boasts a number of prestigious sponsors, including title sponsor VANRATH, Allstate NI, BT, Danske Bank, Expleo, Check Point, EOS IT Solutions, MHS and Version 1.


    For more details on entry or to book a ticket for May’s prestigious event, visit:

Share this story